Quick Count of 2019 Presidential Election Starts at 3:00 p.m

The results of a quick count or quick count of the 2019 Presidential Election can only be known on Wednesday (04/17/2019) starting at 3:00 p.m.
The results of a quick count or quick count of the 2019 Presidential Election can only be known on Wednesday (04/17/2019) starting at 3:00 p.m.

This is in accordance with the Circular Letter of the Indonesian Broadcasting Commission (KPI) Number 1 Year 2019 concerning News, Broadcasting, and General Election Campaign Ads in 2019 in Broadcasting Institutions.

In the provision it was stated that broadcasting institutions are prohibited from broadcasting quick count results or quick counts before two hours after polling stations (TPS) in the western part of Indonesia are closed, or at 3:00 p.m. WIB.

The General Election Commission (KPU) also asked all survey institutions registered to comply with the rules. KPU Commissioner Wahyu Setiawan said the regulation was stated in Law Number 7 of 2017 concerning Elections.

Any institution that violates the provisions can be subject to criminal sanctions.

"We remind you because sanctions if violations are criminal sanctions. So we also do not expect survey institutions not to obey the rule of law by airing earlier," Wahyu said yesterday.
KPU has also released 40 survey institutions that have permission to do quick counts. The 40 survey institutions included:

1. Lembaga Survei Kelompok Diskusi dan Kajian Opini Publik Indonesia (KedaiKOPI)
2. Poltracking Indonesia
3. Indonesia Research And Survey (IRES)
4. Pusat Penelitian dan Pengembangan, Pendidikan, dan Pelatihan Radio Republik Indonesia
5. Charta Politika Indonesia
6. Indo Barometer
7. Penelitian dan Pengembangan Kompas
8. Saiful Mujani Research & Consulting (SMRC)
9. Indikator Politik Indonesia 
10. Indekstat Konsultan Indonesia

11. Jaringan Suara Indonesia
12. Populi Center
13. Lingkaran Survey Kebijakan Publik 
14. Citra Publik Indonesia
15. Survey Strategi Indonesia 
16. Jaringan Isu Publik 
17. Lingkaran Survey Indonesia
18. Citra Komunikasi LSI
19. Konsultan Citra Indonesia 
20. Citra Publik

21. Cyrus Network
22. Rataka Institute 
23. Lembaga Survei Kuadran
24. Media Survey Nasional 
25. Indodata
26. Celebes Research Center
27. Roda Tiga Konsultan 
28. Indomatrik
29. Puskaptis
30. Pusat Riset Indonesia (PRI) 

31. PT. Data LSI (Lembaga Survei Indonesia)
32. Centre for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)
33. Voxpol Center Research & Consultan
34. FIXPOLL Media Polling Indonesia
35. Cirus Curveyors Group
36. Arus Survei Indonesia
37. Konsepindo Research and Consulting
38. PolMark Indonesia
39. PT. Parameter Konsultindo
40. Lembaga Real Count Nusantara

The voting for the 2019 Presidential Election (Pilpres) and Legislative Election (Pileg) was held simultaneously in a number of regions in Indonesia today, Wednesday, April 17, 2019.

This 2019 election was held in 810,329 polling stations (TPS) in 34 provinces in Indonesia with total voters reaching 190,779,969 people.